Dekalb County Technology Center Holds Awards Day

Hannah Sprading & Steven Cornelius

The Dekalb County Technology Center (DCTC) held its 2019 Awards Day, at the Dekalb County School Coliseum, on Wednesday, May 15, 2019. With over 400 students in attendance.

DCTC recognized senior Hannah Spradling, who had the highest overall GPA, and Steven Cornelius, Boys State representative from DCTC.

Pictured above are the National Honor Society inductees from DCTC.

Pictured in the left photo: Hunter Benefield, Kelly Rosario, Easton Samplers, and Marshall Cravey…nominees for the James E. Higdon Student of the Year Award.

Pictured in the right photo: David Holt (DCTC Career Coach) & Easton Samples – 2019 James E. Higdon Student of the Year Award winner.

First DCTC Fire Science Class

Pictured above is the first DCTC Fire Science class members, pictured with members of the Rainsville Fire & Rescue Department.

Above: DCTC outgoing (left) and incoming (right) Skillsusa Alabama officers Hunter Benefield, Kelly Rosario, Matthew Gamez, Alex Godwin

Above: DeKalb Co Technology Center State medalists for Skillsusa Alabama