Tornado Watch Issued for parts of Alabama & Tennessee

The National Weather Service has issued Tornado Watch 6 in effect

until 10 PM CST this evening for the following areas in Alabama. This watch includes 9 counties in north central Alabama: Cullman, Limestone, Madison, and Morgan. In northeast Alabama: Marshall. In northwest Alabama: Colbert, Franklin, Al., Lauderdale, and Lawrence. Tennessee this watch includes 2 counties in southern middle Tennessee: Lincoln and Moore. 

This includes the cities of Albertville, Arab, Athens, Boaz,

Cullman, Decatur, Fayetteville, Florence, Guntersville,

Huntsville, Lynchburg, Moulton, Muscle Shoals, Red Bay,

Russellville, Sheffield, Town Creek, and Tuscumbia.